Skip to main content
Skip to page content

NASCAR® – the Mobil 1™ NASCAR drivers

Stewart-Haas Racing

What a ride it’s been, Tony Stewart! We raise this checkered flag to you.

In NASCAR®, efficiency is key. Mobil 1™ products help more than half of NASCAR® teams to cut down friction in their engines and reduce wasted power. That means fewer pit stops and less engine wear – over an 800 kilometer-long race, it all adds up to huge fuel efficiency gains and real lap-time performance. These benefits were instrumental over the last 36 laps of the 2011 season. Mobil 1 motor oil helped Tony Stewart secure his third Sprint Cup Series championship, and we continue to strive to find new and better ways to enhance the cars' performances.


NASCAR driver Tony Stewart for NASCAR racing

Tony Stewart

Birth: May 20, 1971
Titles: 2002, 2005, 2011 (NASCAR® championships)
Twitter: @TonyStewart

"We were battling for the lead and we got in a scenario where our drive line was so efficient that we could make it on one more stop where the other teams had to pit twice to make it to the end. That was one of the biggest cases where we saw how strong Mobil 1 was."

– Tony Stewart

Tony Stewart burst onto the NASCAR® scene in 1999 with more experience in the big leagues of motorsports than most other rookies. Posting three wins in his rookie season, Stewart then laughed off the 'sophomore slump' jinx with six more wins in 2000. In 2009, he started a new chapter in his racing career, leaving his previous team to become an owner/driver of Stewart-Haas Racing. He now finds himself in an elite group of drivers winning his third career NASCAR® championship and winning an unprecedented five of the 10 races in the Chase for the NASCAR® Sprint Cup. Tony is the only driver to win the NASCAR® championship under three different sponsorship titles - Winston in 2002, Nextel in 2005 and Sprint in 2011. He is also the only driver in history to win a championship in both IndyCar and NASCAR®.

Kevin Harvick Stewart Haas Racing Team

Kevin Harvick

Birth: December 8, 1975
Titles: 2014 (Sprint Cup Series Championship)
Twitter: @KevinHarvick

With his NASCAR® Sprint Cup Series career victories stacking well into double figures, including wins in the prestigious Daytona 500, Coca-Cola 600, Southern 500 and the Brickyard 400, Kevin Harvick has proven himself as one of the most accomplished drivers in NASCAR®’s elite series. Earning his first Sprint Cup Series Championship in 2014, Kevin adds more podium-topping talent and experience to the Stewart-Haas Racing team.

Danica Patrick Stewart Haas Racing Team

Danica Patrick

Birth: March 25, 1982
Twitter: @DanicaPatrick

Making motorsports history as the first woman to win a major-league open-wheel race, Danica Patrick is widely regarded as one of the most exciting and talented NASCAR® drivers of her generation. Since moving up from the NASCAR® Nationwide Series ranks to the full-time NASCAR® Sprint Cup Series, Patrick has continued to provide the fireworks in every one of her race seasons, including a thrilling pole position at the 55th running of the Daytona 500 and six top-10 career finishes.

Energy lives here