Skip to main content
Skip to page content

NASCAR® – the drivers

Mobil 1™ and Stewart Haas Racing drivers

Mobil 1™ motor oil helps reduce engine friction in Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) race cars, which means fewer pit stops and less engine wear. During a 500-mile NASCAR race, it all adds up to real lap-time performance. Meet the talented team of SHR drivers – led by NASCAR Cup Series champion Kevin Harvick – competing for a title this year.

Follow for in-race 2019 playoff content    Twitter logo

Kevin Harvick uses Mobil 1™

Kevin Harvick

Birth: Dec. 8, 1975
Titles: 2014 (NASCAR Cup Series championship)
Twitter: @KevinHarvick

With more than 45 career NASCAR Cup Series victories, including wins in the prestigious Daytona 500, Coca-Cola 600, Southern 500 and Brickyard 400, Kevin Harvick is a thoroughbred NASCAR driver. Earning his first NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2014, a second-place finish in 2015 and a 2018 win at the NASCAR All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Harvick has emerged as one of the fastest, most dominant drivers in the NASCAR Cup Series.

"Any advantage you can get in qualifying is definitely going to be a benefit. I feel like [SHR has] an advantage with Mobil 1 lubricant technology."

– Kevin Harvick, driver of the No. 4 car

Aric Almirola uses Mobil 1™

Aric Almirola

Birth: March 14, 1984
Twitter: @Aric_Almirola

Aric Almirola’s eighth full season in the NASCAR Cup Series is his second with SHR. Almirola, who joined SHR in 2018, quickly put his expertise and familiarity with team co-owner Tony Stewart and crew chief John Klausmeier to good use, winning that year in Talladega and adding more than 15 top-10 finishes with SHR.

Clint Bowyer uses Mobil 1™

Clint Bowyer

Birth: May 30, 1979
Twitter: @ClintBowyer

Bowyer began his racing career on dirt, racing motocross in 1985 and racking up more than 200 victories and several championships. He transitioned effortlessly to stock cars in the mid-1990s, winning at every stop on his upward climb to the NASCAR Cup Series. Bowyer won the 2008 NASCAR Xfinity Series title and finished second in the 2012 NASCAR Cup Series championship. His impressive career includes more than 200 top-10 finishes in the NASCAR Cup Series.

Daniel Suárez uses Mobil 1™

Daniel Suárez

Birth: Jan. 7, 1992
Twitter: @Daniel_SuarezG

Cole Custer is the 4th driver on the SHR team in 2020, replacing Suarez. 2019 marked Suárez’s first season with Stewart-Haas Racing and his third year in the NASCAR Cup Series, following 27 Cup Series starts with Joe Gibbs Racing in 2017-2018. Among other accolades on his way to the Cup Series, Suárez earned 2015 Xfinity Series Rookie of the Year and won the 2016 NASCAR Xfinity Series championship with three wins, three poles, 19 top-five and 27 top-10 finishes. He scored his first NASCAR Cup Series pole in 2018 at Pocono Raceway.

Energy lives here