Skip to main content
Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T oil

Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T Motorcycle Oil

Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T 10W-40 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_201515201070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exxonmobil
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Experience performance for four-cycle motorcycles

Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T 10W-40 motorcycle oil is designed primarily for on-road, high-performance, four-cycle sport bikes. It also may be used in other types of on- and off-road four-cycle motorcycles that specify the use of 10W-40 engine oil.

The unique, synthetic structure of the Mobil 1™ motorcycle oil formulations offers advantages beyond conventional motorcycle oils of similar viscosities.

This full synthetic motorcycle oil helps provide excellent performance in motorcycle engines that are either:

  • Designed with a common engine/transmission lubrication system, or
  • Designed so that the engine lubrication system is separate from the transmission system. (Follow the manufacturer's recommendation for the type of fluid to be used in the transmission.)

Please reference our Mobil 1™ Product Guide for a quick look at specifications including zinc and phosphorus, as well as manufacturer approvals for Mobil 1 motor oils.

Features and benefits

  • Superb shear stability can help resist viscosity shear down in high-performance engines and transmissions 
  • Exceptional thermal stability can help resist oxidation and high-temperature degradation
  • Outstanding protection against wear of engine and transmission components
  • Enhanced lubrication can help maintain maximum power and acceleration over the life of the engine
  • Optimized wet-clutch performance
  • Excellent low-temperature flow characteristics can help minimize engine wear during startup

  • 10W-40

    Specifications and approvals

    Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40 motorcycle oil meets or exceeds the requirements of:

    • JASO MA2
    • JASO MA

    According to ExxonMobil, Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T 10W-40 is of the following quality level:

    • API SN

    Technical details

    SAE Grade 10W-40
    Kinematic Viscosity @ 100 C, mm2/s, ASTM D445 13.4
    Kinematic Viscosity @ 40 C, mm2/s, ASTM D445 85.9
    Viscosity Index, ASTM D2270 159
    Density @ 15 C, g/ml, ASTM D1298 0.849
    Flash Point, Pensky-Martens Closed Cup, °C, ASTM D93     204
    Pour Point, °C, ASTM D97     -48

    View product data sheet for Mobil 1 Racing™ 4T 10W-40



Show reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Oil is the Best Yet ................ I have a 2015 Street glide special and I was looking for oil for my new Harley . So I called several places and then i called Mobil 1 tech support and I spoke to a tech and the tech assured me that I would be very pleased with this oil . I also asked if i could run the oil in the transmission and primary . The tech checked and said yet . So I picked up the oil and changed the oil my self . I am pleased with Mobil 1 because i already run Mobil 1 in my Corvette . I will only need 1 oil only for ever thanks for the information and great product .
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil for ATVs!! I used to run Shell Rotella in my Arctic Cat 500 and it worked but I decided to try Mobil 4T after a friend tried it and said he liked it better the the Shell. Well after on weekend of riding I was pleasantly surprised with this 4T oil. What I noticed was better wet clutch performance, less noise from the transmission gears and also the oil stays cleaner longer then the Shell Rotella. I will continue to use this oil for sure.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal oil for a Triumph Tiger 955i I got an '03 Triumph Tiger 955i a couple of years ago. The previous owner was using AMSOIL synthetic but the Triumph manual specified this Mobil1 10w40. The bike was using half a litre of oil every thousand kilometres previously. With the Mobil the oil consumption has all but disappeared (less than 100ml / 1000kms now). The bike runs quietly and the temperature gauge is never stressed. I was worried about clutch pickup when I first got it, but that too seems to have repaired itself. I can see why Triumph recommends this oil for this bike. I wouldn't run anything else. I do one oil and K&N filter change at the end of each season and the oil comes out honey coloured. Good oil = happy Triumph triple.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil and runs cooler. I have switched from harley synthetic oil to mobile 1 synthetic. Quieter,runs cooler and cheaper. So much for harleys mark up on their products. I will be changing my softail to mobile 1 also just like my street glide. Thanks mobile 1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I decided to do my own oil change this year, after reading reviews, I chose Mobil 1 V-Twin 20-50. I must say it does wonders in quieting down the mechanicals and results in much easier starts. Very pleased with this product and will change one more time just before my ride to Sturgis this year! 2013 FLSTC.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used 10w-40 spec oil to get better weather (in Midwest) advantage on my v-twin engine is liquid cooled. Engine runs much smoother cannot say if it cooler as it is liquid cooled. Will know more when run in proper summer heat. The summary section says that it can be used for any 4 cycle engine so can be used in cruisers... so v-twin people worried that you have to use that kind mobile oil just read the detailed description. Safe Riding
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil for my 93 Honda 300 Fourtrax Better easier start up, more performance, smoother shifting, great power, before the clutch was slipping and I had to baby it to get it to pull out, but now I can hook up to a small trailer with garden supplies and pull it fine, or go on the trail and go slow and easy. Great product thanks guys/gals. :) You hit a home run.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Harley Engine runs quieter Switched over to this after initial 500 miles on my 2014 Harley Davidson Street Glide. Immediately noticed the engine ran quieter. Typically these push-rod motors have a lot of mechanical noise. It was noticeably quieter and ran smoother after I switched to the Mobil 1 V-Twin 20w50. Also run it in the primary case.
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_201515201070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_exxonmobil
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Related products

Mobil 1 Racing™

Helps maximize horsepower and reduce friction during race conditions


Mobil 1™ V-Twin

Provides outstanding performance and protection for 4-cycle, V-Twin engines


Mobil 1™

Keeps engines running like new by helping to combat sludge, reduce wear and control oil breakdown

More Mobil™ resources

mobil 1 racing oil

Mobil 1 Racing oils FAQs

Find answers to your Mobil 1 Racing oils questions and more.

Person using the where to buy Mobil™ motor oil locator tool on a tablet

Find our products near you

Use our locator to find retail stores and service centers that carry Mobil™ products.

Energy lives here